Faculty

Last NameFirst NameArea of EmphasisEmailAccepting New Students Fall 2024? * (Ongoing updates summer 2023)
AndersonToddJDPE SDSUtanderson@sdsu.edu 
ArnoldGwenEnvironmental Policy and Human Ecologygbarnold@ucdavis.eduYes
BaldwinRogerConservation Ecologyrabaldwin@ucdavis.eduNo
BallardHeidiConservation Ecologyhballard@ucdavis.edu 
BarberNicholasJDPE SDSUnbarber@sdsu.eduYes
BaskettMarissaConservation Ecology, Integrative Ecology, Marine Ecologymlbaskett@ucdavis.eduNo
BayRachaelEcological Genetics & Genomicsrbay@ucdavis.eduNo
Botsford (Emeritus)LouisMarine Ecologylwbotsford@ucdavis.edu 
BrownAnyaMarine Ecology; Integrative Ecologyanybrown@ucdavis.eduNo
BrownPatrickAgricultural Ecologyphbrown@ucdavis.eduNo
BuckleyThomas Ecotoxicology & Physical Ecologytnbuckley@ucdavis.eduNo
CadenassoMaryEcosystems and Landscape Ecologymlcadenasso@ucdavis.eduNo
CannonClareEnvironmental Policy and Human Ecologycebcannon@ucdavis.eduNo
CareyJamesAgricultural Ecology and Integrative Ecologyjrcarey@ucdavis.edu 
Caswell-Chen (Emeritus)EdwardIntegrative Ecologyepcaswell@ucdavis.edu 
ClarkRulonJDPE SDSUrclark@sdsu.eduNo
CombesStacey Ecotoxicology and Physiological Ecologysacombes@ucdavis.edu 
ConnonRichardEcotoxicology and Physiological Ecologyreconnon@ucdavis.eduNo
Coombs-HahnThomasPhysiological Ecologytphahn@ucdavis.edu 
Cornell (Emeritus)HowardIntegrative Ecologyhvcornell@ucdavis.edu 
Crofoot (Emeritus)MargaretIntegrative Ecologymccrofoot@ucdavis.edu 
CroneElizabethIntegrative Ecologyecrone@ucdavis.eduYes
DongXiaoliIntegrative Ecology, Ecosystems & Landscape Ecologyxldong@ucdavis.eduYes; https://xdong05.github.io/vacancies
DurandJohnMarine Ecology, Conservation Ecology, Restoration Ecologyjrdurand@ucdavis.eduYes
EadieJohnConservation Ecologyjmeadie@ucdavis.eduNo
EdwardsMatthewJDPE SDSUmedwards@sdsu.eduNo
EvinerValerieEcosystems and Landscape Ecology, Restoration Ecologyveviner@ucdavis.eduNo
FangueNannEcological Genomics and Genetics, Physiological Ecologynafangue@ucdavis.eduYes
FleishmanEricaConservation Ecology, Ecoysystems and Landscape Ecology, Integrative Ecologyefleishman@ucdavis.eduNo
FoleyJanetIntegrative Ecologyjefoley@ucdavis.eduNo
FunkJenniferPlant Sciencesfunk@ucdavis.eduNo
GaudinAmelieAgricultural Ecologyagaudin@ucdavis.eduYes
GaylordBrianMarine Ecologybpgaylord@ucdavis.eduNo
GilbertMatthewPhysiological Ecologymegilbert@ucdavis.edu 
GodwinSeanMarine Ecology and Conservation Ecologysgodwin@ucdavis.eduNo
GrandiaLizaEnvironmental Policy and Human Ecologylgrandia@ucdavis.edu 
Greco (Emeritus)StevenEcosystems and Landscape Ecologysegreco@ucdavis.edu 
GremerJenniferIntegrative Ecologyjrgremer@ucdavis.eduNo
GrossJacksonEcotoxicology and Physiological Ecologyjagross@ucdavis.edu 
Grosholz (Emeritus)Ted Marine Ecologytedgrosholz@ucdavis.eduNo
HandySusanEnvironmental Policy and Human Ecologyslhandy@ucdavis.edu 
HarrisonSusanConservation Ecologyspharrison@ucdavis.eduNo
Hastings (Emeritus)AlanIntegrative Ecologyamhastings@ucdavis.edu 
HentschelBrianJDPE SDSUbhentschel@sdsu.eduNo
HernandezRebeccaEcosystem and Landscape Ecology, Conservation Ecology, Restoration Ecologyrrhernandez@ucdavis.edu 
HijmansRobertEcosystems and Landscape Ecology, Agricultural Ecologyrhijmans@ucdavis.eduNo
HillTessaMarine Ecologytmhill@ucdavis.eduNo
HolyoakMarcelConservation Ecologymaholyoak@ucdavis.eduNo
HovelKevinJDPE SDSUkhovel@sdsu.eduYes
HullElishaConservation Ecologyjmhull@ucdavis.eduYes
JeffresCarsonConservation Ecologycajeffres@ucdavis.eduYes
JinYufangEcosystems and Landscape Ecologyyujin@ucdavis.eduYes
KarbanRichardIntegrative Ecologyrkarban@ucdavis.eduNo
KarpDanielConservation Ecologydkarp@ucdavis.eduNo
KeltDouglasConservation Ecologydakelt@ucdavis.eduNo
Kreuder JohnsonChristineConservation Ecologyckjohnson@ucdavis.eduNo
KueltzDietmarPhysiological Ecology, Ecological Genomics and Geneticsdkueltz@ucdavis.eduNo
LacaEmilioEcosystems and Landscape Ecologyealaca@ucdavis.edu 
LaiChun-TaJDPE SDSUchun-ta.lai@sdsu.eduNo
LargierJohnMarine Ecologyjlargier@ucdavis.eduYes
LatimerAndrewEcosystems and Landscape Ecology, Ecological Genomics and Geneticsamlatimer@ucdavis.eduYes
Lawler (Emeritus)SharonConservation Ecologysplawler@ucdavis.eduNo
LeveauJohanEcosystems and Landscape Ecologyjleveau@ucdavis.eduNo
LewisonRebeccaJDPE SDSUrlewison@sdsu.eduYes
LipsonDavidJDPE SDSUdlipson@sdsu.eduNo
LongJeremyJDPE SDSUjlong@sdsu.eduYes
LubellMarkEnvironmental Policy and Human Ecologymnlubell@ucdavis.eduYes
LusardiRobertConservation Ecologyralusardi@ucdavis.eduYes
MagneyTroyEcosystems and Landscape Ecologytmagney@ucdavis.edu 
MarinoGiuliaAgricultural Ecologygiumarino@ucanr.edu 
McElroneAndrewAgricultural Ecologyajmcelrone@ucdavis.eduNo
McRobertsNeilEnvironmental Policy and Human Ecologynmcroberts@ucdavis.eduNo
MeinekeEmilyIntegrative Ecologyekmeineke@ucdavis.eduNo
MeyerRyanEnvironmental Policy and Human Ecologyrmmeyer@ucdavis.eduNo
MiddletonElisabethEnvironmental Policy and Human Ecologybrmiddleton@ucdavis.eduYes
MillerLukeJDPE SDSUluke.miller@sdsu.eduYes
Morgan (Emeritus)StevenMarine Ecologysgmorgan@ucdavis.edu 
Neale (Emeritus)DavidEcological Genomics and GeneticsDistinguished Professor Emeritus 
NorthMalcolmEcosystems and Landscape Ecologymnorth@ucdavis.eduYes
OechelWalterJDPE SDSUwoechel@sdsu.eduYes
OssolaAlessandroEcosystems and Landscape Ecologyaossola@ucdavis.eduNo
PasternackGregoryRestoration Ecologygpast@ucdavis.eduYes
PatricelliGailConservation Ecologygpatricelli@ucdavis.eduYes
Paw UKyaw ThaEcotoxicology and Physiological Ecologyktpawu@ucdavis.edu 
PostEricIntegrative Ecology, Ecosystems & Landscape Ecologypost@ucdavis.eduYes
PotterDanielAgricultural Ecologydpotter@ucdavis.eduYes
ProvostMikaelaMarine Ecologymmprovost@ucdavis.eduYes
RizzoDavidConservation Ecologydmrizzo@ucdavis.eduNo
RocheLeslieAgricultural Ecologylmroche@ucdavis.eduYes
RodriguesJorgeEcological Genomics and Genetics, Agricultural Ecologyjmrodrigues@ucdavis.edu 
RosenheimJayAgricultural Ecologyjarosenheim@ucdavis.eduNo
RypelAndrewConservation Ecologyrypel@ucdavis.eduYes
SacksBenjaminEcological Genetics and Genomicsbnsacks@ucdavis.eduYes
SadroSteveConservation Ecology,
Ecosystem and Landscape Ecology
ssadro@ucdavis.eduYes
SaffordHughIntegrative Ecology, Restoration Ecology, Ecosystems and Landscape Ecologyhdsafford@ucdavis.edu 
SanchiricoJamesEnvironmental Policy and Human Ecologyjsanchirico@ucdavis.eduNo
Sandoval SolisSamuelEnvironmental Policy and Human Ecology, Integrative Ecology, Conservation Ecologysamsandoval@ucdavis.edu 
SanfordEricMarine Ecologyedsanford@ucdavis.eduYes
SchoenerThomasConservation Ecologytwschoener@ucdavis.edu 
SchreiberSebastianIntegrative Ecology, Conservation Ecology, Restoration Ecologysschreiber@ucdavis.edu 
SchreierAndreaConservation Ecology, Ecological Genomics and Geneticsamdrauch@ucdavis.eduNo
SchwartzMarkConservation Ecologymwschwartz@ucdavis.edu 
ScottTylerEnvironmental Policy and Human Ecologytascott@ucdavis.eduYes
ShapiroKarenConservation Ecology, Marine Ecologykshapiro@ucdavis.edu 
SihAndrewIntegrative Ecologyasih@ucdavis.eduNo
SmithJustineConservation Ecologyjustinesmith@ucdavis.edu No
SpringbornMichaelEnvironmental Policy and Human Ecologymspringborn@ucdavis.eduYes
StachowiczJohn (Jay)Marine Ecologyjjstachowicz@ucdavis.eduYes
StathamMarkEcological Genetics, Conservation Geneticsstatham@ucdavis.edu 
Strauss (Emeritus)SharonIntegrative Ecologysystrauss@ucdavis.eduNo
TaylorGailAgricultural Ecology and Ecological Genomics and Geneticsgtaylor@ucdavis.eduYes
TehSweeEcotoxicology and Physiological Ecologysjteh@ucdavis.edu 
ToddBrianConservation Ecologybtodd@ucdavis.eduYes
TodghamAnneEcotoxicology and Physiological Ecologytodgham@ucdavis.eduYes
TomichThomasEnvironmental Policy and Human Ecologytptomich@ucdavis.edu 
ValdovinosFernandaIntegrative Ecologyfvaldovinos@ucdavis.eduYes
ValliereJustinRestoration Ecologyjmvalliere@ucdavis.eduNo
Van VurenDirkConservation Ecologydhvanvuren@ucdavis.eduNo
VannetteRachelIntegrative Ecologyrlvannette@ucdavis.eduNo
VolderAstridEcotoxicology and Physiological Ecologyavolder@ucdavis.edu 
WainwrightPeterEcotoxicology and Physiological Ecologypcwainwright@ucdavis.eduNo
WexlerAnthonyEcotoxicology and Physiological Ecologyaswexler@ucdavis.edu 
WhiteheadAndrewEcotoxicology and Physiological Ecology, Ecological Genomics and Geneticsawhitehead@ucdavis.eduNo
WilliamsNealConservation Ecology, Integrative Ecology, Agricultural Ecologynmwilliams@ucdavis.eduYes
XuXiaofengJDPE SDSUxxu@sdsu.eduYes
YangLouieIntegrative Ecologylhyang@ucdavis.eduNo
YoungDerekEcosystems and Landscape Ecology, Integrative Ecologydjyoung@ucdavis.eduYes
Young (Emeritus)TrumanRestoration Ecology, Conservation Ecologytpyoung@ucdavis.edu 
ZonaDonatellaJDPE SDSUdzona@sdsu.eduYes
ZwienieckiMaciejEcotoxicology and Physiological Ecologymzwienie@ucdavis.edu