GGE Faculty

GGE Faculty

Last Name First Name Area of Emphasis Email Accepting New Students?
Anderson Todd JDPE SDSU tanderson@sdsu.edu No
Arnold Gwen Environmental Policy and Human Ecology gbarnold@ucdavis.edu Yes
Ballard Heidi Conservation Ecology hballard@ucdavis.edu Yes
Barber Nicholas JDPE SDSU nbarber@sdsu.edu Yes
Baskett Marissa Conservation Ecology, Integrative Ecology, Marine Ecology mlbaskett@ucdavis.edu No
Bay Rachael Ecological Genetics & Genomics

rbay@ucdavis.edu

Yes
Bohonak Andrew JDPE SDSU abohonak@sdsu.edu No
Botsford (Emeritus) Louis Marine Ecology lwbotsford@ucdavis.edu  
Brown Patrick Agricultural Ecology phbrown@ucdavis.edu  
Buckley Thomas 

Ecotoxicology & Physical Ecology

tnbuckley@ucdavis.edu No
Cadenasso Mary Ecosystems and Landscape Ecology mlcadenasso@ucdavis.edu No
Cannon Clare Environmental Policy and Human Ecology cebcannon@ucdavis.edu No
Carey James Agricultural Ecology and Integrative Ecology jrcarey@ucdavis.edu  
Caswell-Chen (Emeritus) Edward Integrative Ecology epcaswell@ucdavis.edu  
Clark Rulon JDPE SDSU rclark@sdsu.edu Yes
Combes Stacey  Ecotoxicology and Physiological Ecology sacombes@ucdavis.edu No
Connon Richard Ecotoxicology and Physiological Ecology reconnon@ucdavis.edu No
Coombs-Hahn Thomas Physiological Ecology tphahn@ucdavis.edu  
Cornell (Emeritus) Howard Integrative Ecology hvcornell@ucdavis.edu  
Crofoot (Emeritus) Margaret Integrative Ecology mccrofoot@ucdavis.edu  
Dong Xiaoli Integrative Ecology, Ecosystems & Landscape Ecology xldong@ucdavis.edu  
Durand John Marine Ecology, Conservation Ecology, Restoration Ecology jrdurand@ucdavis.edu Yes
Eadie John Conservation Ecology jmeadie@ucdavis.edu Yes
Edwards Matthew JDPE SDSU medwards@sdsu.edu No
Eviner Valerie Ecosystems and Landscape Ecology, Restoration Ecology veviner@ucdavis.edu No
Fangue Nann Ecological Genomics and Genetics, Physiological Ecology nafangue@ucdavis.edu Yes
Fleishman Erica Conservation Ecology, Ecoysystems and Landscape Ecology, Integrative Ecology efleishman@ucdavis.edu No
Foley Janet Integrative Ecology jefoley@ucdavis.edu No
Funk Jennifer Plant Sciences funk@ucdavis.edu No
Gaudin Amelie Agricultural Ecology agaudin@ucdavis.edu Yes
Gaylord Brian Marine Ecology bpgaylord@ucdavis.edu No
Gilbert Matthew Physiological Ecology megilbert@ucdavis.edu  
Grandia Liza Environmental Policy and Human Ecology lgrandia@ucdavis.edu No
Greco Steven Ecosystems and Landscape Ecology segreco@ucdavis.edu  
Gremer Jennifer Integrative Ecology jrgremer@ucdavis.edu Yes
Grosberg Richard Marine Ecology rkgrosberg@ucdavis.edu  
Grosholz Edwin Marine Ecology tedgrosholz@ucdavis.edu No
Gross Jackson Ecotoxicology and Physiological Ecology jagross@ucdavis.edu  
Hallett Lauren Restoration Ecology lhallett@ucdavis.edu  
Hammock Bruce Integrative Ecology bdhammock@ucdavis.edu  
Handy Susan Environmental Policy and Human Ecology slhandy@ucdavis.edu  
Harrison Susan Conservation Ecology spharrison@ucdavis.edu No
Hastings (Emeritus) Alan Integrative Ecology amhastings@ucdavis.edu  
Hentschel Brian JDPE SDSU bhentschel@sdsu.edu Yes
Hernandez Rebecca Ecosystem and Landscape Ecology, Conservation Ecology, Restoration Ecology rrhernandez@ucdavis.edu Yes
Hijmans Robert Ecosystems and Landscape Ecology, Agricultural Ecology rhijmans@ucdavis.edu No
Hill Tessa Marine Ecology tmhill@ucdavis.edu No
Holyoak Marcel Conservation Ecology maholyoak@ucdavis.edu No
Horwath William Ecosystems and Landscape Ecology wrhorwath@ucdavis.edu  
Hovel Kevin JDPE SDSU khovel@sdsu.edu Yes
Hull Joshua Conservation Ecology jmhull@ucdavis.edu Yes
Jasieniuk Marie Ecological Genomics and Genetics, Integrative Ecology, Agricultural Ecology mjasien@ucdavis.edu No
Jin Yufang Ecosystems and Landscape Ecology yujin@ucdavis.edu Yes
Karban Richard Integrative Ecology rkarban@ucdavis.edu No
Karp Daniel Agricultural Ecology dkarp@ucdavis.edu Yes
Kebreab Ermias Integrative Ecology, Agricultural Ecology ekebreab@ucdavis.edu  
Kelt Douglas Conservation Ecology dakelt@ucdavis.edu Yes
Kreuder Johnson Christine Conservation Ecology ckjohnson@ucdavis.edu  
Kueltz Dietmar Physiological Ecology, Ecological Genomics and Genetics dkueltz@ucdavis.edu  
Laca Emilio Agricultural Ecology ealaca@ucdavis.edu  
Lai Chun-Ta JDPE SDSU chun-ta.lai@sdsu.edu Yes
Largier John Marine Ecology jlargier@ucdavis.edu Yes
Latimer Andrew Ecosystems and Landscape Ecology, Ecological Genomics and Genetics amlatimer@ucdavis.edu Yes
Lawler Sharon Conservation Ecology splawler@ucdavis.edu No
Leveau Johan Ecosystems and Landscape Ecology jleveau@ucdavis.edu  
Lewison Rebecca JDPE SDSU rlewison@sdsu.edu Yes
Lin Lawell C.-Y. Cynthia Environmental Policy and Human Ecology cclin@primal.ucdavis.edu  
Lipson David JDPE SDSU dlipson@sdsu.edu Yes
Long Jeremy JDPE SDSU jlong@sdsu.edu No
Lubell Mark Environmental Policy and Human Ecology

mnlubell@ucdavis.edu

Yes
Lusardi Robert Conservation Ecology ralusardi@ucdavis.edu Yes
Magney Troy Ecosystems and Landscape Ecology tmagney@ucdavis.edu Yes
McElrone Andrew Agricultural Ecology ajmcelrone@ucdavis.edu  
McRoberts Neil Environmental Policy and Human Ecology nmcroberts@ucdavis.edu Yes
Meineke Emily Integrative Ecology ekmeineke@ucdavis.edu No
Mesgaran Mohsen Conservation Ecology mbmesgaran@ucdavis.edu  
Meyer Ryan Environmental Policy and Human Ecology rmmeyer@ucdavis.edu No
Middleton Elisabeth Environmental Policy and Human Ecology brmiddleton@ucdavis.edu Yes
Miles A. Keith Ecotoxicology and Physiological Ecology akmiles@ucdavis.edu  
Miller Luke JDPE SDSU luke.miller@sdsu.edu Yes
Miller Michael Conservation Ecology micmiller@ucdavis.edu No
Morgan (Emeritus) Steven Marine Ecology sgmorgan@ucdavis.edu  
Moya Cristina Environmental Policy and Human Ecology moya@ucdavis.edu No
Moyle Peter Conservation Ecology pbmoyle@ucdavis.edu  
Nadler Steven Ecological Genomics and Genetics, Integrative Ecology sanadler@ucdavis.edu No
Neale (Emeritus) David Ecological Genomics and Genetics Distinguished Professor Emeritus  
North Malcolm Ecosystems and Landscape Ecology mnorth@ucdavis.edu Yes
Oechel Walter JDPE SDSU woechel@sdsu.edu Yes
Pasternack Gregory Restoration Ecology gpast@ucdavis.edu Yes
Patricelli Gail Conservation Ecology gpatricelli@ucdavis.edu No
Paw U Kyaw Tha Ecotoxicology and Physiological Ecology ktpawu@ucdavis.edu No
Post Eric Integrative Ecology, Ecosystems & Landscape Ecology post@ucdavis.edu No
Potter Daniel Agricultural Ecology dpotter@ucdavis.edu Yes
Reeder Tod JDPE SDSU twreeder@sdsu.edu No
Rejmanek (Emeritus) Marcel Conservation Ecology mrejmanek@ucdavis.edu  
Rejmankova (Emeritus) Eliska Conservation Ecology erejmankova@ucdavis.edu  
Rizzo David Conservation Ecology dmrizzo@ucdavis.edu No
Roche Leslie Agricultural Ecology lmroche@ucdavis.edu Yes
Rodrigues Jorge Ecological Genomics and Genetics, Agricultural Ecology jmrodrigues@ucdavis.edu  
Rosenheim Jay Agricultural Ecology jarosenheim@ucdavis.edu  
Ross-Ibarra Jeffrey Ecological Genomics and Genetics rossibarra@ucdavis.edu  
Rypel Andrew Conservation Ecology rypel@ucdavis.edu Yes
Sacks Benjamin Ecological Genetics and Genomics bnsacks@ucdavis.edu Yes
Sadro Steve Marine Ecology ssadro@ucdavis.edu Yes
Safford Hugh Integrative Ecology, Restoration Ecology, Ecosystems and Landscape Ecology hdsafford@ucdavis.edu Yes
Sanchirico James Environmental Policy and Human Ecology jsanchirico@ucdavis.edu Yes
Sandoval Solis Samuel Environmental Policy and Human Ecology, Integrative Ecology, Conservation Ecology samsandoval@ucdavis.edu No
Sanford Eric Marine Ecology edsanford@ucdavis.edu No
Schladow Geoffrey Ecosystems and Landscape Ecology gschladow@ucdavis.edu  
Schmitt Johanna Ecological Genomics and Genetics jschmitt@ucdavis.edu  
Schoener Thomas Conservation Ecology twschoener@ucdavis.edu No
Schreiber Sebastian Integrative Ecology, Conservation Ecology, Restoration Ecology sschreiber@ucdavis.edu Yes
Schreier Andrea Conservation Ecology, Ecological Genomics and Genetics amdrauch@ucdavis.edu No
Schwartz Mark Conservation Ecology mwschwartz@ucdavis.edu No
Scott Tyler Environmental Policy and Human Ecology tascott@ucdavis.edu Yes
Sih Andrew Integrative Ecology asih@ucdavis.edu  
Silva Lucas Integrative Ecology ltsilva@ucdavis.edu   
Smith Justine Conservation Ecology justinesmith@ucdavis.edu  Yes
Springborn Michael Environmental Policy and Human Ecology mspringborn@ucdavis.edu  
Stachowicz John Marine Ecology jjstachowicz@ucdavis.edu Yes
Statham Mark Ecological Genetics, Conservation Genetics statham@ucdavis.edu  
Strauss Sharon Integrative Ecology systrauss@ucdavis.edu  
Taylor Gail Agricultural Ecology and Ecological Genomics and Genetics gtaylor@ucdavis.edu  
Teh Swee Ecotoxicology and Physiological Ecology sjteh@ucdavis.edu  
Todd Brian Conservation Ecology btodd@ucdavis.edu No
Todgham Anne Ecotoxicology and Physiological Ecology todgham@ucdavis.edu No
Tomich Thomas Environmental Policy and Human Ecology tptomich@ucdavis.edu No
Ustin Susan Ecosystems and Landscape Ecology slustin@ucdavis.edu No
Valdovinos Fernanda Integrative Ecology fvaldovinos@ucdavis.edu Yes
Van Vuren Dirk Conservation Ecology dhvanvuren@ucdavis.edu No
Vannette Rachel Integrative Ecology rlvannette@ucdavis.edu No
Volder Astrid Ecotoxicology and Physiological Ecology avolder@ucdavis.edu  
Wainwright Peter Ecotoxicology and Physiological Ecology pcwainwright@ucdavis.edu  
Whitehead Andrew Ecotoxicology and Physiological Ecology, Ecological Genomics and Genetics awhitehead@ucdavis.edu Yes
Williams Neal Conservation Ecology, Integrative Ecology, Agricultural Ecology nmwilliams@ucdavis.edu  
Xu Xiaofeng JDPE SDSU xxu@sdsu.edu Yes
Yang Louie Integrative Ecology lhyang@ucdavis.edu Yes
Young Derek Ecosystems and Landscape Ecology, Integrative Ecology djyoung@ucdavis.edu Yes
Young Truman Restoration Ecology, Conservation Ecology tpyoung@ucdavis.edu No
Zhang Minghua Agricultural Ecology mhzhang@ucdavis.edu  
Zona Donatella JDPE SDSU dzona@sdsu.edu Yes
Zwieniecki Maciej Ecotoxicology and Physiological Ecology mzwienie@ucdavis.edu