GGE General Contacts

GGE General Contacts

The first line of contact in the GGE is the Graduate Program Coordinator. Please direct all initial inquiries to the Program Coordinator, who will forward you to the proper contact should they not be able to fulfill your need.

Current students should send all forms, award applications, reimbursement requests, etc., directly to the Program Coordinator: These should NOT be submitted to the Program Chair directly.

Graduate Program Coordinator

Matt Malepeai : mamalepeai@ucdavis.edu

Phone: 530-752-6752

Mailing Address:

Environmental Science & Policy

C/O Matt Malepeai

2132 Wickson Hall

1 Shields Ave

University of California, Davis

Davis, CA 95616


Graduate Program Chair

Truman P. Young - tpyoung@ucdavis.edu

Admissions Chair

Ben Sacks - bnsacks@ucdavis.edu

Awards Chair

Mark Lubell - mnlubell@ucdavis.edu 

AOE Chairs

Mary Cadenasso – Ecosystems & Landscape Ecology: mlcadenasso@ucdavis.edu

Nann Fangue – Ecotoxicology & Physiology: nafangue@ucdavis.edu

Brian Gaylord – Marine Ecology: bpgaylord@ucdavis.edu

Rick Karban – Integrative Ecology: rkarban@ucdavis.edu

Mark Lubell – Environmental Policy and Human Ecology: mnlubell@ucdavis.edu

Andrew Rypel – Conservation Ecology: rypel@ucdavis.edu

Andrew Whitehead – Ecological Genomics & Genetics: awhitehead@ucdavis.edu

Neal Williams – Agricultural Ecology: nmwilliams@ucdavis.edu

Truman Young – Restoration Ecology: tpyoung@ucdavis.edu